Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Advisory Board

The Centre's activities are guided by an Advisory Board drawn from academia, government, business and industry. The Centre also calls on the expertise of a panel of International Advisers.

Board members

  • Professor The Hon Gareth Evans, AO QC, Chancellor, ANU
  • Professor Brian Schmidt, Vice-Chancellor, ANU (ex-officio)
  • The Hon Sussan Ley, Member for Farrer, Australian Parliament
  • Ms Gai Brodtmann, Member for Canberra, Australian Parliament
  • Dr Anne Aly, Member for Cowan, Australian Parliament
  • Mr Mirza Al-Sayegh, Al-Maktoum Foundation, Dubai
  • Dr Khalifa Bakhit Al-Falasi, Arab Thought Forum, Dubai
  • Professor Rae Francis, Dean, ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences (ex-officio)
  • Professor Catherine Waldby, Director, Research School of Social Sciences, ANU (ex-officio)
  • Professor Michael Wesley, Dean, ANU College of Asia Pacific, ANU (ex-officio)
  • Professor Deane Terrell, AO, Visiting Fellow, ANU College of Business & Economics, ANU
  • The Hon Thomas R Pickering, Vice-Chairman, Hills and Company International Consultants
  • Professor Adam Shoemaker, Vice-Chancellor, Southern Cross University
  • Mr Tom Harley, Senior Advisor to the Executive Leadership Committee, The Dow Chemical Company
  • Mr Richard Gibbs, Principal and Senior Consultant, Wye Valley Advisory Services
  • Professor Amin Saikal, AM, Director, CAIS, ANU (ex-officio)

Updated: 28 July 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of CAIS / Page Contact:  Web publisher